1939 Football Stats

Record
Overall 11 - 0
Conference 6 - 0
Home 5 - 0
Away 5 - 0
Neutral 1 - 0
1939 Football Season
Date Opponent / Event Location Result
Sat, Sep 23 @ Oklahoma A&M Stillwater, Okla. W 32-0
Sat, Sep 30 Centenary College Station, Texas W 14-0
Fri, Oct 06 @ Santa Clara Santa Clara, Calif. W 7-3
Sat, Oct 14 Villanova College Station, Texas W 33-7
Sat, Oct 21 @ TCU * Fort Worth, Texas W 20-6
Sat, Oct 28 Baylor * College Station, Texas W 20-0
Sat, Nov 04 @ Arkansas * Fayetteville, Ark. W 27-0
Sat, Nov 11 SMU (13) * College Station, Texas W 6-2
Sat, Nov 18 @ Rice * Houston, Texas W 19-0
Thu, Nov 30 Texas * College Station, Texas W 20-0
Mon, Jan 01 vs. Tulane (5) New Orleans, La. W 14-13
@ : Away Game * : Conference Game vs. : Neutral Site Game X : Exhibition Game